[FocusNews] BTOB Yook Sungjae, “I think of my grandmother whenever it’s Lunar New Year”

Boy group BTOB member Yook Sungjae expressed his loving heart to his grandmother. On the 4th January, just two days before the Lunar New Year, Yook Sungjae who is busy shooting for ZUSSIX at a studio in NohHyun-Dong said,“Debut up till now, it seems as though I did not spent much time with my family at home/hometown. Therefore, for the Lunar New Year this time round, I must and planned to spend time with my family.”

Among his family, grandmother’s presence is the largest source of energy for Yook Sungjae. While both of his parents were working, younger Yook Sungjae spent most of his time with his grandmother. “When I was young, I had an uncle who had passed away, and that uncle looked exactly like me. I was surprised too. My grandmother said, ‘It feels as though your uncle has returned to life’, so she looks after me a lot. Whenever I think of my grandmother, regardless if it’s Lunar New Year or just normal days, I’d feel energized.”

환하게 웃는 육성재

Last year, Yook Sungjae showed success in singing, acting and in variety scenes, one of the reasons why he was successful is because he met good people. When asked who he would want to bow three times during Lunar New Year, Yook Sungjae answered, “There are too many of them.”

After putting slight thoughts, Yook Sungjae chose actor Kim Minjae and sunbae singers. “First of all, Kim Minjae sunbae and I appeared on ‘Village’ together and I learned a lot (from him) then. He’s a Hyung that I’m really thankful to. Another would be JunJin sunbaenim. Although I met him for a short while when he was a special MC, we contacted each other continuously. Whenever we talk, he would give advice on teamwork and on life philosophy. I am really grateful to him.”

When asked about his hopes that have yet to be fulfilled last year, he said, “You’re referring to my wish as an individual, right? Then, it would be a solo album. Lately there are many remakes of songs from the 80s~90s. My type of music is kinda old-fashioned. Therefore, I hope to release a remake album too. It’s fine with BTOB too. Or, singing a touching ballad that would melt the cold winter.”

Embedded image permalink

Towards the end, Yook Sungjae gave his greetings to Focus News’ readers. “Everyone, 2016 Lunar New Year is just around the corner. I hope that you’d enjoy delicious food and spend the new year with an fluttering heart. With that in mind, I hope that everyone would work even harder for the whole year of 2016. I, too, will work even harder in 2016, so please look after me. Happy New Year!”

 

Please take out with full credits

Trans: loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: Focus News

Leave a Reply

