[MBN Star] Cube trainee, Kim HyoJong discovered different charms through back dancer experience

“As I experience the stage as a trainee, I’ve found my undiscovered charms.”

Cube Entertainment that houses BEAST, 4minute and G.NA, has recently garnered attention for having trainees to promote alongside their artists. Their pretty visuals and slender bodies had garnered strong attention from the public. The same goes for G.NA’s male back dancers as well.

Among the many of them, Kim HyoJong (20 years old) expressed the reason of being a back dancer, the process and also his thoughts on concluding the promotions. Kim HyoJong has been with Cube for more than a year, attending specific classes and training during his year as a trainee.

 기사의 0번째 이미지

As he receives lessons on a variety of aspects – vocals, raps, dance, acting, English, and health management, Kim HyoJong gave his best every day even though the possibility of debuting in the music industry is still a far-away unknown. But Kim HyoJong sees his trainee life as an enjoyment rather than an obligation.

“There are always interesting happenings. I trained with friends that are trainees like me, and it is an interesting experience. We have weekly and monthly evaluations, where we will be given a mission. As we complete these missions, we would communicate with each other and talk about music… I like it and it’s always very joyful.”

He did not want to be a singer from the start. But as he danced and developed his self-confidence on music in his schooling days, Kim HyoJong eventually started to have keen interest on music. He was eliminated from the first Cube Entertainment audition, but his dedication allowed him to earn a place as a trainee in the following audition. Kim HyoJong, who intends on entering Cube Entertainment, is confident that his personally-produced music will be presented to the mainstream audience.

“Of course I want to debut soon. I have no idea when is that, but I’m going to find my own identity. I’m interested in producing, so I’ve been practicing on writing and composing songs. I’m putting in my full efforts for now… as I wait for that day to come.”

 기사의 1번째 이미지

The opportunity to stand on stage doesn’t come easily and is never in line with the hard efforts they’ve given. But Cube had allowed them to earn these experience by providing them the chance to work with sunbaes of the same company. Kim HyoJung, too, has gained this special opportunity to work with G.NA as her back dancer.

“It’s really different seeing in reality and seeing through cameras. I think we have learnt a little on how to portray ourselves on TV, like which hairstyle to choose, how should we smile on stage. My parents watched my performance, and commented that my expression was weird. They joked over it and also gave useful tips to me.”

It’s important to work with colleagues of the same company. Seniors have to practice and help the juniors to portray themselves on stage. In particular, G.NA had given plenty of advice to backdancer-cum-junior-and-trainee Kim HyoJong. She is a senior that approaches trainees like their siblings.

“I’m really thankful to G.NA-sunbae. We don’t see much of artists yet, but they seemed to be friendly people. (G.NA) Has treated us like younger siblings, and had even shared valuable advice when she was a trainee, and things that need to be considered after debut. Of course, I will never forget about all the meals she had treated us (laughs). Next time round, I would want to stand on the same stage as G.NA-senior. Not as a trainee,  but as a real singer.”

Please take out with full credits

Trans: loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: MBN Star

 

One response to “[MBN Star] Cube trainee, Kim HyoJong discovered different charms through back dancer experience

  1. Pingback: Cube Male Trainees | Love IN DA CUBE

Leave a Reply

