[Star News] BTOB Yook Sungjae expressed graduation thoughts

image

Male idol group BTOB member Yook Sungjae has revealed his thoughts on graduating from high school and becoming a member of the society.

Yook Sungjae had attended the graduation ceremony held in HanLim Arts High School today.

About 10am before the start of the graduation ceremony, members Seo Eunkwang, Lee MinHyuk, Lee Changsub, Im Hyunsik and Peniel came to congratulate him. As Jung IlHoon had to attend broadcast schedules, he couldn’t make it to the ceremony today.

On this day, Yook Sungjae expressed his thoughts, “All these while, I’ve been focusing on activities as a singer. It’s a little unfortunate because I couldn’t create more memories with my friends,” and “Now that I’m really 20 years old and even graduated (from high school), I will be an amazing person that takes responsibility on my actions.”

When asked about his feelings on wearing his school uniform for the very last time, Sungjae responded, “Although I don’t really like to wear school uniforms, it felt kinda strange to think that I can no longer wear them.” He jokingly added, “I think in the future, I will search for them from my wardrobe and wear it.”

Towards his plans after the graduation ceremony, Sungjae answered, “We will be having a shoot, so we will go there first. Right after the graduation ceremony ends, I and the older hyungs will eat black bean noodles”, he revealed.

When asked to say a word to friends, Yook Sungjae said, “There are many friends who dream of becoming a part of the entertainment world,” and “I hope to see everyone in broadcast stations next time.”

BTOB leader Seo Eunkwang  gave his cheers, “Congratulations to our youngest, Sungjae, for graduating and becoming an adult.”

Lee Minhyuk added, “BTOB is now a group of adults, including Sungjae” and, “We will prepare with a new mentality, so let’s work hard.”

Meanwhile, Yook Sungjae debuted as a BTOB member with digital single ‘Insane’ in 2012.

Please take out with full credits

Trans: loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: Star News

Leave a Reply

