[Sports DongA] ‘From BEAST to Solo debut’… Yong JunHyung expressed ‘extreme nervousness’

BEAST Yong JunHyung stood on stage by his own, and expressed his “extreme nervous” thoughts.

Met with Yong JunHyung with DongA on the 13th, the starlet revealed, “I never feel nervous, but for my solo stage, I trembled really bad.”

He continued, “As I rehearse for my stage, I experienced some pitch problems. When there were six of us on stage, performing together is an exciting activity,” he explained.

Yong JunHyung is not BEAST’s first runner for a solo debut. Previously, member Yang Yoseob gained love with his solo track ‘Caffeine’ while Jang Hyunseung garnered attention through his duo group Trouble Maker with Hyuna. So, what’s the reason for releasing an album solo for Yong JunHyung?

Yong JunHyung revealed, “All these while, I’ve been producing for BEAST and other artists. As I do so, I thought of attempting a song for myself. Therefore, I’ve been composing some songs” and, “When they are complete, I would proposed to representative-nim for a solo project.”

Although he proposed to the company first, Yong JunHyung has already proven his writing, composing as well as producing skills all these while. Moreover, he has been helping the other members wholeheartedly.

He added, “Our team share a chatting room. Lately it felt like most conversations are about my album. When they are free, they would come to my schedule and give me support. Through this solo activity, I once again felt the preciousness of the team members,” delivering his warm grateful heart for the members of BEAST.

Jang Hyunseung, who had concluded his personal activities lately, definitely helped himself as well as BEAST to develop more than expected.

Now Yong JunHyung is taking the baton with his solo debut, he expressed that he wants people to know Yong JunHyung as “someone who produces his own songs.”

“I’m quite a realistic person. For this promotion, I don’t have a goal to get #1 on music programs. I just want to be known as a singer that produces good music, and to produce my own songs for a really long time,” revealing his aspiration.

Please take out with full credits

Trans: loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: Sports DongA

Leave a Reply

