[Newsen] BTOB members, “Watched Eunkwang’s musical stage with mouth open”

BTOB members have praised leader Seo Eunkwang in his musical debut.

BTOB Seo Eunkwang recently debuted as a musical actor in ‘Monte Cristo’ as Albert. Seo Eunkwang’s musical debut was unlike existing idols. Usually, idols would be cast and the casting list will be revealed early before their performance for promotional purpose. Seo Eunkwang’s participation in ‘Monte Cristo’, on the other hand, was announced prior to his first performance stage.

Further stages were also decided after his first performance. The good responses gained from his first stage allowed him to perform even more stages than expected.

Seo Eunkwang expressed, “I think musical is a charming genre. Having to stand alone rather than all seven members together, and to present a musical stage taking in consideration both singing and acting. At first, I was scared and nervous. My first musical stage was probably the most nervous moment in my life ever.”

The members then asked, “What about our debut stage?”, and Seo Eunkwang replied, “During our debut, all the members were together, so it felt like I can do it. I was more fearful of musical performances, and that’s why I prepared hard for it. After all, there’s this idol prejudices so I hold my mindset to perform better. On my first performance, BTOB members all came to watch, and I think that helped me to do well.”

When asked how their leader fare in his first performance, the members unanimously complimented Eunkwang. In particular, Lee Changsub commented, “It was really cool. I’m proud of him. He doesn’t look like BTOB. That performance was the first ever moment where I think Eunkwang-hyung looks the most handsome. I watched his performance with my mouth open”, he wittily added.

Seo Eunkwang concluded with his thoughts, “I completed my first performance, and became familiar to the stage after a few more rounds. Because of that, I started to discover the fun in musicals, and that made me fall in love with it. Actors that I’ve worked with praised that I did well, and that really helped a lot. I’m really thankful for that.”

Please take out with full credits

Trans: loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: Newsen

Leave a Reply

