[Review Star + e2news] ‘IRIS 2’ Yoon Doojoon, “An elite in the drama, unlike my real self”

BEAST’s Yoon Doojoon who has emerged as a new rookie actor has introduced his own character.

On the 7th, KBS 2TV ‘IRIS2’ held a press conference which includes actors such as Jang Hyuk, Lee DaHae, Lee BumSoo and more.

Playing the role of a charismatic  and excellent elite agent in NSS, Seo Hyun Woo, group member BEAST’s Yoon Doojoon started introduce the character with a comparison to his own personality, “We are not alike at all”, which has drew laughter from the crowd.

Yoon Doojoon expressed, “I might not have been able to pull out such character myself, but I received help from many people, so it slowly became exciting. I’ve still yet to immerse in that character, but I’ll work hard to do so”, revealing his devotion.

Regarding his experience of having to work with many senior actors, he said, “They made me understand parts that I couldn’t understand, and also helped me personally in life too. I wonder if I could have this chance to act with these senior actors and shoot large-scaled drama (like this)… It might be an overused expression but it’s really an honor”, revealing his serious look as an actor.

Meanwhile, he has expressed his thoughts on promoting as an actor.

Yoon Doojoon expressed, “As I shoot for the drama, I really worried a lot since I can’t seem to grab hold of the character. Even if it’s not noticeable, I thought that I should return and express my character, so I’ve asked the directors many questions on the recording set. In fact, I’ve received much help and I’m learning it diligently”, showing a rookie actor look.

In another recent MBC drama ‘7th Grade Civil Servants’, Hwang ChanSung who has risen as another idol actor was being compared with Yoon Doojoon. Doojoon responded, “It was really burdensome. Anyhow, from viewers’ perspective, it is unavoidable that we would be compared. But even so, I will not be tied to that awareness. I’m putting in effort in the drama without thinking of exceeding anyone. I’ve read an interview about Chansungie. It said that he never compare himself with me or LeeJoon. I think the same too. I think that viewers should watch the show without feeling burdensome”, while stating that he would try his best to show a better self rather than to be compared.

During the same press conference, MBLAQ’s LeeJoon has stated that they and BEAST are not rivals.

When asked if they were rivals, Lee Joon responded, “BEAST are not rivals, but friends. Since our early debut days, we played games together, and because of this close relationship, we don’t think each other as rivals”, he emphasized.

Regarding their collaboration, Lee Joon expressed, “I’m the hyung but Doojoonie really followed me, so I’m really thankful. I think I should be working even harder”, showing his commitment.

IRIS 2 will be aired its first episode on the coming 13th February.

Trans: loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: Review Star (1), (2), e2news

Leave a Reply

