[Herald] BEAST new jacket cover – MV shoot completed, “no unexpected delays to comeback”

Idol group BEAST are boosting their speed in their last practice before making a comeback which had been for 1 Year and 2 months.

Their agency, Cube Entertainment, spoke through the phone with us, stating that, “BEAST’s jacket cover, MV shooting and recordings has ended, now they’re entering to their official dance practice.”

He followed by, “It is confirmed that they will be making their comeback end of this month, so members are doing their best in practicing for their dance. Choreographer Haw WooShin will be participating in the choreograph of this latest title track. He hinted that the dance will be different than the others, so everyone please give much anticipation and attention.”

BEAST had returned to Korea on the 7th after shooting their MV in New York, America, and are currently preparing for their dance practice.

Meanwhile, BEAST member, Jang Hyunseung, will be challenging in his very first musical act “Mozart!” at Sejong Cultural Center (name may differ)  from 10th July till August 4th. Fans are asked to anticipate.

KR-CN: 100度BEAST吧

CN-EN: Mrsdoob2uty @ loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: Herald 

[E Today] BEAST surprises with “BODY ART” DVD Shooting Pictures

BEAST, who are busy preparing for their latest album, suddenly drop footage pictures for “Body Art” DVD.

Recently, BEAST members and world-renowned choreographer Robert Steinbacher met secretly, and shot for “Body Art” DVD which will be out in September.

Robert Steinbacher is a talented choreographer who choreographed for Janet Jackson and Toni Braxton. He himself was a former national gymnasts, and is also an exercise therapist. Currently, he had set up workout plan “Body Art”, which is active around Europe, America and 15 other countries.

On June 25th, in order to help in the DVD recordings, BEAST met up with Robert Steinbacher at KyeongKi Gwangju (name may differ). Prior to the visit, Robert Steinbacher had watched BEAST’s Europe performance, and had shown great passion for KPOP. Since the first meeting, they have been welcomed passionately by BEAST members.

BEAST and world-class choreographer Robert together performed for the dances moves in the DVD. They blend in nicely during the live, but still showing a sincere look while entering into the official shoot.

BEAST leader, Yoon Doojoon expressed his thoughts, “He gave a different impression. His serious and detailed working attitude had surprised the members. Robert gave us new choreographs to learn at the spot, most of them required much more  energy level than the beginner steps. Although it’s tiring, we happily concluded our job.”

Meanwhile, ‘Body Art’ is an aerobic exercise which includes integrated Yoga, stretching and other type of exercises. These exercises were invented by Robert Steinbacher in German 1998 as part of a new exercise activity.

The filming for “BEAST Body Art” DVD took place from June 25th will 27th, and it will be released firstly in Japan in September.

KR-CN: 100度BEAST吧

CN-EN: mrsdoob2uty @loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: E Today

[News + Cube Weibo + Twitter] 4Minute to release new single “Love Tension” on August 22!

[韩流音悦Tai (Hallyu YinYueTai)]: (Osen) On the 9th, 4minute revealed that they will be releasing a new Japanese digital single “Love Tension”.  In this latest cover, 4minute is seen to change their previous Japanese promotion as female warriors, and show a more mature and feminine side of them. 4Minute plans to shoot for their Love Tension MV in Japan soon.

[Cube Weibo] On the morning of the 9th, 4Minute has announced that they will be promoting their latest Japanese single through official fancafe, SNS and Japan official fancafe. The cover picture highlights on their brown outfit, which shows 4Minute’s beautiful figures, portraying an even more mature feminine side of the girls. For this digital single, it’s a combination of digital pop music accompanied with a beautiful chorus, leaving strong impressions (to those set ears on it)

[Cube Twitter] 4Nia = 4Minute’s Diamond

Embedded image permalink

Additional:

Ver A

– CD –
1. Love Tension
2. Volume Up (Japanese Version)
3. Love Tension (Karaoke Version)
4. Volume Up (Karaoke Version)

-DVD –
Love Tension (Music Video)

Ver B

– CD –
1. Love Tension
2. Volume Up (Japanese Version)
3. Love Tension (Karaoke Version)
4. Volume Up (Karaoke Version)

– DVD –
Volume Up (Korean Version Music Video)
Love Tension (Music Video – Making -)

Ver C

– CD –
1. Love Tension
2. Volume Up (Japanese Version)
3. Love Tension (Karaoke Version)
4. Volume Up (Karaoke Version)

Trans from 4Minute México @ Facebook


Individual Pics

Pic via: 百度4minute吧

Source: http://ww1.sinaimg.cn/bmiddle/96ca0184jw1duqc50logxj.jpg

or as stated

[E Today] Music Bank in Hong Kong, BEAST’s “Paradise” received explosive reactions

Group BEAST have been boiling the night of Hong Kong.

During the broadcast of KBS2’s Music Bank in Hong Kong on the 6th, Beast has performed Shock, Beautiful, Korean drama <Boys over Flowers>’s OST “Paradise.

That dat, BEAST wore contrasting black and white costumers, it was feel with charms, firing up the passion of Hong Kong fans, “Shock” was a powerful song, filled with energy, “Beautiful” is rather a cute and fresh song. Through these 2 songs of different styles, BEAST showed different charms on the stage.

Especially on that day too, BEAST sang for KBS2’s drama <Boys over Flowers> ‘s OST “Paradise”, showing a totally different charm.

Music Bank in Hong Kong special episode was held last month at Hong Kong Asia Exhibition Center (Name may differ). On that day, other than BEAST, MBLAQ, f(x), Infinite, CNBlue, Wonder Girls, TVXQ and other stars attended too.

KR-CN: 100度BEAST吧

CN-EN: Mrsdoob2uty @ Loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: E Today

[2nd Person – Part 1] Notes after BEAST MV filming

Notes after BEAST MV filming (This post does not mention about any whatsoever MV concepts, styles, songs) If you don’t want to read it, please don’t read.

The original CN version:  http://ww4.sinaimg.cn/large/71a37293jw1duoud1ww70j.jpg

Among BEAST, I love only Joker, and because of this, I’ve regretted till now T_T

I started loving them since Mystery, Joker was my Male God, but after that day, I’ve fallen head to toes for Son Dongwoon.

July 5th afternoon, after knowing from Tw [I think she meant Twitter] about their filming location, I went there from ktown  immediately. I knew we were at the right place once we’ve saw filming tools at that place (We’ve been to various places during this period). At the door, we saw a Korean uncle who’s in charge of their affairs in America. He said something about their style being exposed or something like that, so asked us not to take pictures, just by looking would be fine. Anyways, we’ve chatted a lot, and I used my Korean to bridge some connections with him.

Then, Dongwoon came out, I shall not touch on his style, but he’s thin, and considered quite tall, I guess?  He’s really thin, but very handsome, so I ran towards him and asked for a signature. While signing, he used Korean to converse with me, probably was “annyeonghaseyo”? He’s too handsome, I asked him if he’s feeling hot? And he replied me, saying he’s very hot and also asked if I’m a Korean? I said no, and then he lifted his head and asked me, “but you knew Korean?” I answered him, saying that I learned it during my free time (Actually I learned it for SJ). He looked at me, smiled a while, his expression was very cute and… I shall not explain, it’s just too cute. He said that I was cute in Korean. (Nuna, me, was about to say you’re cute…). He then repeated my name, and wrote my Korean name while signing it. I took the chance to ask if it’s okay to have a handshake with him. He said okay, and we shook hands, he played awhile outside, before returning in again.

Later on, that Korean uncle knew that I understand Korean, so asked me to help inside. Part time actors inside were exhausted and was sitting inside there, I entered and helped cleaning around, and then went out again.

Although there’s air-con indoor, but because there were lots of people inside there, I felt that it’s hotter than outside. Korean uncle asked me why did I come out? I replied, too hot. I just couldn’t stand much longer even just for a few minutes. I guessed everyone were inside there for more than 9 hours, screaming and jumping. America is almost 90 degrees lately.

I entered again later on to clear the rubbish. I saw Kikwang, Hyunseung and Yoon Leader (Joker where are you? T__T). Everyone was wiping their sweat while drinking water, they looked really tired,my heart felt bitter for them…. When I entered, only Yoon Leader saw me, I shyly ran out, and talked to a part timer African American guy. Then, Dongwoon was in front of me, choosing a cap. When he saw me, he said hi to me (in half Korean) and asked if I came to help (He probably had recognized me, so he directly used Korean with me). I said “yeah” and then a lady pulled me out, saying that my help was not needed, and asked me to leave.

I stayed around there awhile, because I wanted to see Joker. Awhile later, Yoseob came out from the rented waiting room beside it, his face was really small, not tall but very thin, his eyes were red and he looked really tired. Without stopping, he entered the shooting area, so I didn’t have the chance to get his autograph. But anyways, I’ve gotten the address for their night scene, so I’ve returned home quickly, took my bath and changed my clothes.. The next part…….. at night would be more exciting.

Repost or whatever, you guys know the rules. If you don’t do accordingly, I shall not post, and will delete them straight away.

Trans: MrsDooB2uty @ Loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source:  香水瘋了 @ weibo

[1st Person – Part 2] Notes after BEAST MV filming

Notes after BEAST MV filming (This post does not mention about any whatsoever MV concepts, styles, songs) If you don’t want to read it, please don’t read.

The original CN version:  http://wp2.sina.cn/woriginal/a03f1315jw1dup6hjrn0dj.jpg

—-

[T]

Prologue:

Previously, after I’ve written the first part  [Click >>Here<< for previous part], I suddenly remembered some of them again. There should be none after this~~ Last time I’ve described Yoseob as if he’s very sick, but it’s actually my personal motherly feelings I have for him. On the whole, he’s very healthy, so don’t worry~ Kikwang, Hyunseung and Doojoon, because of our standing position, there’s isn’t much interaction, therefore I couldn’t talk much about them~ Male God was seriously too “eye-grabbing”, and he’s the one that can talk with everyone, so it’s natural there’s more part about him~ I shall stop all the nonsense and continue……

1.  During break time between shoots, Yoseob was resting on a small stage. People surrounding him asked him, “How are you doing?” Yoseob answered, saying, “I am fine”. In my heart, I was thinking if everyone were using easy English. I accidentally said, “should you say ‘I am fine, thank you and you?”.. He heard, and  he laughed, so he repeated, “I am fine, thank you and u”. The moment I saw him laugh, I wanted to cry~

2. After the shoot, they were standing on the stage, clapping and said “well done” (수고했어요). Seeing Dongwoon turning to my side, I rushed towards him and gave him 2 thumbs up while nodding. He saw, and he did the same movement too~

3. When it struck 12am during the shoot, a girl suddenly said that, it’s 12am, and today was her birthday, the BEAST boys then sang a birthday song to her. After singing to her, another person shouted, saying that it’s his/her birthday too~ Everyone knew he/she was just joking, but the 6 of them also sang for him/her. They sang to (my) left and to (my) right, suddenly a guy behind me shouted that it’s his birthday too. Beast didn’t say anything, instead he immediately ran to his side and sang it once again. The next day, while we’re chatting with friends who were present then, we’ve discussed about how we didn’t wish happy birthday to leader-nim, and felt sorry about it. Thinking about him singing birthday song to others, but neither of us wished him, we felt bitter. We actually wanted to compensate a present at the airport, but to our despair, they left already. This is probably one of our biggest regret.

4. Before going on stage, Dongwoon was standing beside us, three American guys were very interested in his outfits, saying that they were great and asking who designed it. Dongwoon probably understood half of it, so he said that it’s their designer. But in the end, it seems like they’ve spoken too much, it had become a chicken-to-duck conversation (not understanding each other). He knew that me and my friend (who is better than me at Korean) knew Korean, Dongwoon looked at us, as if asking for help, so she started translating. At that time, I only felt that he’s a friend to us, randomly chatting, and even till the end,  he probably have felt that it’s kinda rude if he suddenly stop the conversation. So I reminded them to prepare for the shoot, giving a chance to interrupt the conversation, and he went on stage~

5. Because the shooting content was quite exhausting, there were lots of resting period. During this period, other than making up, drinking water and looking into the monitor, they will always be with us (This is for everyone, not only for fans). Once, Doojoon played a few happy songs to let everyone to be relaxed while resting, 3 African Americans started dancing, and it was quite intense. 6 BEAST boys stood there, clapping and cheering. During this, Kikwang and someone I’ve forgotten, danced too, it felt like a dance battle. Although 6 of them didn’t really dance much and basically it’s just those 3 guys who were dancing, but the atmosphere was like we’re in a club. In just these short 10 minutes, it felt like we’ve been to the club~

6.  I don’t really know about this previously, but seeing how everyone “passing the message” (something like “Retweet” in Weibo), I’ve noticed that Junhyung faced a little problem in listening and understanding words. While getting their signature, in front of me was an American girl, her name probably had 7 alphabets, I guess. It took him a minute for that lady to repeat countless time, before it was done. When it’s my turn, I have 3 English alphabets, and it took him half a minute. In the end, I had to write countless time the alphabet “P” in the air, then only he knew it’s not a “B”, neither it’s a “T”. But he wrote it in the wrong position anyways, so I gave up, and let him write whatever he wants. Anyways, he gave me another new name~

7. I am a girl who has a standard height and weight. Most people still thinks that I’m thin and have a small face, but what I wanted to say is, from the pictures I’ve taken, other than Yoseob and Kikwang whom I didn’t have the chance to take pictures with, the other 4 guys were taller than me by half a head, but all their faces are smaller than mine! I should be relieved that I didn’t take any picture with Yoseob, if not I will be bringing shame to myself~

8. I remembered that before the shoot, someone asked if Son Dongwoon is a foreigner or of mixed heritage~ Like how Male God explained himself countless times previously, he said that he’s 100% Korean~

Okay, generally it’s all like this. When Son Dongwoon was in front of me, I regretted. I regretted that I didn’t try my best to learn Korean. If one day I have the chance to be close up with my own favorite idols, I had to learn my Korean well. If not, I will just be looking at them but not talking, or expressing what I wanted to say, it will be torturous~~

Lastly, I would like everyone to support this comeback again~ (I sounded like I’m a staff, Cube, why don’t you pay me some salary~~ =P)

Trans: Mrsdoob2uty @ loveindacube.wordpress.com

Source: 閃亮的貓 @ weibo